Itinerary: Darjeeling-Bhutan-Chalsa Tour

Duration: 07 nights & 08 days

Destinations Covered: Bagdogra-Darjeeling-Bhutan-Paro-Punakha-Thimpu-Chalsa-New Jalpaiguri




Day 01: Arrive in New Jalpaiguri/ Bagdogra  

Upon arrival welcome to the Guests & proceed to Darjeeling, Reach Darjeeling & check-in at hotel. Overnight stay at hotel.

Day 02: Darjeeling  

Early morning, visit Tiger Hill to see Beautiful Sunrise (Subject to the Weather) and back to hotel. On the way visit Ghoom Monastery, Batasia Loop. After breakfast, enjoy Toy Train ride (Joy ride), later sightseeing of Padmaja Naidu Himalayan Zoological Park & Himalayan Mountaineering Institute (Closed on Thursday), Tenzing & Gombu Rock, Tibetan Refugee Self-Help Center (Closed on Sunday) & Tea Estate, Rock Garden etc. Overnight stay at hotel.

Day 03: Darjeeling – Phuentsholing (Bhutan)   

After breakfast, proceed to Phuentsholing Border. Reach Phuentsholing after Visa procedure, enter in Bhutan. Later transfer to Hotel for check-in. Dinner & Overnight stay at hotel.

Day 04: Phuentsholing – Paro   

After breakfast, proceed to Paro, En-route visit Kharbandi Monastry, Reach Paro & check-in at hotel, later sightseeing of Drukgyel Dzong, Kyichu Lhakhang etc. Overnight stay at hotel.

Day 05: Paro – Punakha 

After breakfast, sightseeing of Paro, visit Paro National Museum, Paro Dzong etc, later proceed to Punakha. Reach Punakha & check-in at hotel. Overnight stay at hotel.

Day 06: Punakha – Thimpu 

After breakfast, sightseeing of Punakha, visit Wangdue Dzong, Punakha Dzong, River Mochu & River Pochu etc. Later proceed to Thimpu. En-route visit Wangdue Phodrang Dzong. Reach Thimpu & check-in at hotel. Overnight stay at hotel.

Day 07: Thimpu – Chalsa  

After early breakfast, proceed to Phuentsholing. Reach Phuentholing & after VISA Procedure, enter in India again. Proceed to Chalsa & check-in at hotel. Overnight stay at hotel.

Day 08: Departure 

After breakfast, transfer to Bagdogra/ New Jalpaiguri and tour terminates

End of the tour.

Book Now